MVCT Pro Am a success!

ProAm Winners

Twelve pros and 36 amateurs competed in the first annual MVCT Pro Am held at Farm Neck on Saturday, August 8th.  Twelve teams of four players per team competed in the round robin format with constant substitutions to keep the play exciting and strategic.  In the end. the team of Tyler Owens Top Guns won the playoff over Michael Halisky’s Meteors.  Tyler’s team consisted of Kat Roberts, Randy Williams and Darren Petrucci.  Their names will be permanently inscribed on the perpetual trophy that will remain at Farm Neck and each player received a plaque with the picture of the team.  Next year should be bigger and better with a date to be announced soon.